51st Annual Country Music Association Awards Winners

CMA 2017 Hosted By Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood

51st Annual Country Music Association Awards Winners – Congratulations!!!

Garth Brooks
Entertainer of the Year

Better Man
Song of the Year · Taylor Swift

Jon Pardi
New Artist of the Year

Brothers Osborne
Vocal Duo of the Year

Funny How Time Slips Away
Musical Event of the Year · Glen Campbell, Willie Nelson

Little Big Town
Vocal Group of the Year

Blue Ain’t Your Color
Single of the Year · Keith Urban, Chris Lord-Alge, Dann Huff

Miranda Lambert
Female Vocalist of the Year

It Ain’t My Fault
Music Video of the Year · Brothers Osborne

From a Room: Volume 1
Album of the Year · Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb

Chris Stapleton
Male Vocalist of the Year

Mac McAnally
Musician of the Year

“The 51st Annual CMA Awards” aired live Wednesday, Nov. 8, 2017 at 8|7c on ABC-TV. Country superstars Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood returned as hosts for Country Music’s Biggest Night. The 2017 event brought spectacle, accolades and countless special moments as we celebrated the CMA Awards.

The CMA Awards nominees and winners are determined by the more than 6,300 industry professional members of CMA, which when established in 1958 became the first trade organization formed to promote an individual genre of music. The first CMA Awards Banquet and Show was held in 1967. The following year, the CMA Awards was broadcast on NBC television for the first time – making it the longest running, annual music awards program on network television. The show aired on NBC through 1971 and on the CBS Television Network from 1972 through 2005 before moving in 2006 to ABC, where it is set to air through 2021.

PRESENTERS ANNOUNCED: Luke Combs, Jimmie Johnson, Karlie Kloss, Lea Michele, Tyler Perry, Brett Young and more. Additionally, first-time nominees LOCASH vied for Vocal Duo of the Year and hosted the pre-telecast portion of the night.

Related Posts

Comments are closed.

Social Icons